Microphones No Slots at the Mall names Chairman and Treasurer

August 2, 2010, Annapolis, MD — The coalition opposed to slots at Arundel Mills Mall filed its referendum committee, “No Slots at the Mall.” No Slots at the Mall named David Jones of Hanover its Chairman and Brion Umidi of Arnold its Treasurer.

Rob Annicelli, Chair of Stop Slots at the Mall, said the committee would allow opponents to join forces against placing slot machines in a family-friendly mall. “The referendum committee will help us spread the word that the mall is not the appropriate location for nearly five thousand slot machines.”

Citizens Against Slots at the Mall spokesperson Heather Ford said, “No Slots at the Mall will help direct our county wide efforts to let voters know that we can find a much better location for a casino in Anne Arundel County.”

On Thursday, August 5, No Slots at the Mall held a rally for volunteers at the Jessup Improvement Association Hall, Route 175 & Wigley Avenue Jessup, Maryland 20794.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *